Webinar

Soil Health - A National Security Priority?

Global warming, biodiversity loss, food and water – they are connected, above all else, by soil health.

Join our expert panel at the launch of a new report by the Food & Global Security Network.

Wednesday October 20th

3pm British Summer Time (4pm Central European Time, 10am US Eastern Time, 9am US Central Time)

Panel

Rear Admiral Neil Morisetti, Former UK Climate and Energy Security Envoy

Chantal Wei-Ying Clément, Deputy Director, IPES Food, Brussels

Jimmy Woodrow, Executive Director, Pasture for Life, UK

Reginaldo Haslett-Marroquín, President, Regenerative Agriculture Alliance, USA

ffinlo Costain, CEO, Farmwel

 

We face two concurrent crises in nature: climate change and the loss of biodiversity. Both threaten the availability of food and water, endangering global supply chains. Human access to affordable nutrition and potable water are critical in maintaining peace and security.

Join us for a panel discussion in which we will explore the critical importance of soil health for all nations.

The discussion will be followed by a Q&A.

"Soil health - a security threat profile" will be published on Wednesday October 20th by the Food & Global Security Network. The report will establish soil health as a security priority for all nations. It will feature articles by military, policy and farming experts from the UK, Europe, Australia, New Zealand and the United States.

The Food & Global Security Network is a project of Farmwel, supported by FAI Farms - foodandsecurity.net

eLearning: Foundations of Regenerative Agriculture

It starts with you

This course is the perfect starting point for anyone looking to learn more about one of the most promising potential solutions to biodiversity loss and global warming. Through an interactive online learning you will better understand the challenges and opportunities of regenerative agriculture.

We explain how leveraging ecological principles and processes can move us towards food production practices that build resilience while at the same time producing the highest quality, nutrient-dense and delicious foods.